Angels

thCAFCF2AC(32)Do not be afraid, little flock, for your Father has chosen gladly to give you the kingdom. — Luke 12:32 (NASB)

We mostly have no idea what God has in store for each of us. Angelic encounters, miracles, healings –we simply are “scratching the surface” of the wonders HE has promised. As heart friends, we not only pray that you experience the voice of God and His Presence, but that all of His Kingdom will be yours!

As believers in Christ, we have access to the heavenly realms. We must have eyes to see. We can be closed off, afraid, or our minds refuse to believe. But God is able to get past the “educated idiot boxes” of our brains. HE LOVES TO GIVE US HIS KINGDOM! He gets great joy from it!

At one point in my life, I was severely depressed in spite of my love for the Lord. It had become necessary to move home with my mother, who was slowly dying. I was single, very lonely, had no social life, and was in a constant state of working –from 5:30 a.m. to whenever I’d get to bed. One afternoon, I went out jogging on my lunch hour. As I passed a nearby Catholic church, I jogged past a sad-looking elderly man. He was dressed all in black, in the specific uniform of a Catholic priest. But he was dragging his rosary on the sidewalk behind him in a dejected manner.

As I passed him and smiled, the Lord immediately told me to go back and give the man a hug and tell him Jesus loved him. I made a U-turn and obeyed. As I hugged the man and chit-chatted for a moment, tears welled up in his eyes. Then I started to leave and the man vanished! He did not go into the church, he was not walking along the street, he was simply gone. I was left with an odd combination of fear and awe, excitement and joy.

I called my pastor, who started laughing. “What’s the matter, can’t Catholics have angels?” he remarked. And then it hit me. An ANGEL. The minute he said it, I literally began to tremble from my head to my toes–and cried with overwhelming joy. God was still with me. In the midst of my struggle, the Lord gave me an encounter that lifted my heart and my eyes to His Kingdom and got me out of my self-pity.

GOD WANTS TO GIVE YOU THE KINGDOM. He is Emmanuel, God with us. He lives IN us. His Heavenly Host are the messengers that lift our heads when we are struggling. They are sent to minister to the saints. And they don’t always look like the scary ones in Ezekiel or Isaiah. Sometimes they look like a guy in a knit cap who miraculously opens doors, a priest who disappears, or a homeless person with a grocery cart.

God’s Kingdom is as close as you desire it to be. In Luke 1:38, Mary says, “I am the Lord’s servant. May everything you have said about me come true.”

May everything God says about you come true! May every portion of His Kingdom be revealed in your life, including those wonderful encounters with His angelic host.

(This information was shared with permission from “Whispers of Heaven” by Rosalie Storment and Faye Higbee, copyrighted 2011)

Leave a Reply

